The latest news and press releases from the Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund, the 501(c)(4) political arm of the Center for Biological Diversity.

Tens of Thousands Urge Democrats to Strengthen 2020 Platform on Fossil Fuels

For Immediate Release, August 13, 2020Contact:Brett Hartl, Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.orgThanu Yakupitiyage, 350 Action, (413) 687-5160, thanu@350action.orgCollin Rees, Oil Change U.S., (308) 293-3159, collin@priceofoil.orgLauren Maunus, Sunrise Movement, (772) 631-5260, lauren@sunrisemovement.orgMitch …
Read More

Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund Endorses Four Progressives to Take On Entrenched Democratic Incumbents in NY and NJ

For Immediate Release, June 17, 2020Contact: Brett Hartl, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.orgCenter for Biological Diversity Action Fund Endorses Four Progressives to Take On Entrenched Democratic Incumbents in NY and NJTUCSON, Ariz. — The Center for Biological …
Read More

Propelled by a Strong Climate Message, Patricia Ackerman Wins NV-02 Democratic Primary

For Immediate Release, June 10, 2020Contact: Patrick Donnelly, (702) 483-0449, patrickdonnelly@centeractionfund.orgPropelled by a Strong Climate Message, Patricia Ackerman Wins NV-02 Democratic PrimaryRENO, Nev.— With a commanding victory in a seven-way race, former high-altitude mountaineer Patricia …
Read More

Biden Urged to Develop Plan to Undo Trump’s Big Oil Bailout

For Immediate Release, May 20, 2020Contact:  Brett Hartl, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org  Biden Urged to Develop Plan to Undo Trump’s Big Oil Bailout Fossil Fuel Companies Could Get Billions in Pandemic Relief With No AccountabilityWASHINGTON— Twenty-one …
Read More

Biden Campaign Urged to Ditch Larry Summers Over Anti-environment, Anti-worker Stances

For Immediate Release, May 6, 2020 Contact: Brett Hartl, Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org Sunrise Movement: press@sunrisemovement.org Justice Democrats: press@justicedemocrats.com Brett Abrams, MoveOn, press@moveon.org Maria Langholz, PCCC, (715) 209-6463, langholzm@boldprogressives.org Rob …
Read More

Bloomberg Leaps to Third in Updated Environmental Voter Guide

For Immediate Release, March 2, 2020 Contact: Brett Hartl, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org Bloomberg Leaps to Third in Updated Environmental Voter Guide Becomes First Democratic Candidate to Call for Substantial Funding to Address Extinction Crisis TUCSON, …
Read More

Analysis: Environmental Attacks Decrease in Democratic-controlled House of Representatives

For Immediate Release, February 25, 2020Contact: Stephanie Kurose (202) 849-8395, stephaniekurose@centeractionfund.org Analysis: Environmental Attacks Decrease in Democratic-controlled House of Representatives WASHINGTON—A new analysis by the Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund shows that since Democrats …
Read More

Weld Becomes First Presidential Candidate to State the Extinction Crisis Represents a National Emergency

For Immediate Release, February 21, 2020 Contact: Tierra Curry, (928)-522-3681, tierracurry@centeractionfund.org Brett Hartl, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org Weld Becomes First Presidential Candidate to State the Extinction Crisis Represents a National Emergency WASHINGTON — Republican presidential candidate …
Read More

Updated Climate Scorecard Puts Bloomberg Last

For Immediate Release, February 18, 2020Contacts: Kassie Siegel, (951) 961-7972, kassiesiegel@centeractionfund.orgBrett Hartl, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org   Updated Climate Scorecard Puts Bloomberg LastWASHINGTON— The Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund released an update today of its presidential …
Read More

Environmental groups call for end to Duke Energy’s toxic influence in North Carolina Politics

For Immediate Release: February 14, 2020 Expert contact: Jodi Lasseter, (919) 943-1971, info@notoxicmoney.org Communications Contact: Erin Jensen, (202) 222-0722, ejensen@foe.org Environmental groups call for end to Duke Energy’s toxic influence in North Carolina Politics Coalition …
Read More
Loading...

Comments are closed.