The latest news and press releases from the Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund, the 501(c)(4) political arm of the Center for Biological Diversity.

Biden Urged to Develop Plan to Undo Trump’s Big Oil Bailout

For Immediate Release, May 20, 2020Contact:  Brett Hartl, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org  Biden Urged to Develop Plan to Undo Trump’s Big Oil Bailout Fossil Fuel Companies Could Get Billions in Pandemic Relief With No AccountabilityWASHINGTON— Twenty-one …
Read More

Biden Campaign Urged to Ditch Larry Summers Over Anti-environment, Anti-worker Stances

For Immediate Release, May 6, 2020 Contact: Brett Hartl, Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org Sunrise Movement: press@sunrisemovement.org Justice Democrats: press@justicedemocrats.com Brett Abrams, MoveOn, press@moveon.org Maria Langholz, PCCC, (715) 209-6463, langholzm@boldprogressives.org Rob …
Read More

Bloomberg Leaps to Third in Updated Environmental Voter Guide

For Immediate Release, March 2, 2020 Contact: Brett Hartl, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org Bloomberg Leaps to Third in Updated Environmental Voter Guide Becomes First Democratic Candidate to Call for Substantial Funding to Address Extinction Crisis TUCSON, …
Read More

Analysis: Environmental Attacks Decrease in Democratic-controlled House of Representatives

For Immediate Release, February 25, 2020Contact: Stephanie Kurose (202) 849-8395, stephaniekurose@centeractionfund.org Analysis: Environmental Attacks Decrease in Democratic-controlled House of Representatives WASHINGTON—A new analysis by the Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund shows that since Democrats …
Read More

Weld Becomes First Presidential Candidate to State the Extinction Crisis Represents a National Emergency

For Immediate Release, February 21, 2020 Contact: Tierra Curry, (928)-522-3681, tierracurry@centeractionfund.org Brett Hartl, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org Weld Becomes First Presidential Candidate to State the Extinction Crisis Represents a National Emergency WASHINGTON — Republican presidential candidate …
Read More

Updated Climate Scorecard Puts Bloomberg Last

For Immediate Release, February 18, 2020Contacts: Kassie Siegel, (951) 961-7972, kassiesiegel@centeractionfund.orgBrett Hartl, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org   Updated Climate Scorecard Puts Bloomberg LastWASHINGTON— The Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund released an update today of its presidential …
Read More

Environmental groups call for end to Duke Energy’s toxic influence in North Carolina Politics

For Immediate Release: February 14, 2020 Expert contact: Jodi Lasseter, (919) 943-1971, info@notoxicmoney.org Communications Contact: Erin Jensen, (202) 222-0722, ejensen@foe.org Environmental groups call for end to Duke Energy’s toxic influence in North Carolina Politics Coalition …
Read More

Sanders, Warren Get Top Marks in Environmental Voter Guide

For Immediate Release, January 27, 2020 Contacts: Brett Hartl, (202) 774-7296, bretthartl@centeractionfund.org Kierán Suckling, (520) 275-5960, kieran@centeractionfund.org Sanders, Warren Get Top Marks in Environmental Voter Guide Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund Evaluates Democratic Candidates …
Read More

Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund Endorses Joan Hartmann for Santa Barbara Board of Supervisors

For Immediate Release, January 22, 2020 Contact: Stephanie Prufer, (919) 536-9994, stephanieprufer@centeractionfund.org Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund Endorses Joan Hartmann for Santa Barbara Board of Supervisors SANTA BARBARA, Calif. — The Center for Biological …
Read More

Sanders, Warren Beat Biden on Climate Scorecard for Presidential Candidates

For Immediate Release, January 8, 2020 Contact: Kassie Siegel, (951) 961-7972, kassiesiegel@centeractionfund.org Sanders, Warren Beat Biden on Climate Scorecard for Presidential Candidates WASHINGTON — The Center for Biological Diversity Action Fund released a presidential candidate …
Read More
Loading...

Comments are closed.